School Districts >> Missouri Districts >> LEE'S SUMMIT R-VII

LEE'S SUMMIT R-VII - Missouri School District

About School District: The Lee's Summit School District was reorganized in 1949 when 16 rural elementary districts combined with the Greenwood School District and the Lee's Summit City School District. These rural districts included High Mound, Cedar Hill, Hazel Grove, Maple Grove, Colbern, Lone Oak, Oakland, Cyclone, Center Point, Wright, Tennyson, Woodland, Hazel Dell, Tarsney and Mason. In 1949, the school district totaled a little over 1,200 students. Today, close to 17,500 students attend our school district. Reorganized School District No. 7 -- more commonly known as the Lee's Summit R-7 District -- now includes 18 elementary schools, three middle schools, three high schools, the Summit Ridge Academy (alternative school), Great Beginnings Early Education Center and Summit Technology Academy.
Contact Phone: 8169861000
Contact Address: 301 NE TUDOR RD, LEE'S SUMMIT MO 64086
Grade Level: Prekindergarten to 12th Grade
Total Schools: 27
Total Students: 17844
Total Staffs: 2412
FTE Teacher: 1146
Job/Career URL:

Schools in Lee's Summit R-vii: